Conquering Cravings Part II

Did you know it is National Women’s Health and Fitness Day today??  Since I am a woman blogging about health and fitness, I figured I ought to at least commemorate with a post since my workout today consisted of a half a dose of yoga and a walk with the kids.  I am taking a little workout break to heal my little tummy separation.  While doing that I decided to give Beachbody’s expensive little shake a try.
shakeo-2

 

Let me tell you, I am LOVING it!!!  I was working out for about six weeks and lost 10 pounds, which I thought was awesome.  But then when I switched to very low intensity workouts like I mentioned above and added Shakeology, I have lost 5 lbs in 2 weeks!!!  And beyond that, It has actually helped me get in control of those sugar cravings I always seem to be talking about on this blog.

I made Nanaimo Bars for youth group last night and I didn’t even want to eat one?!?!

I took a bite partly out of habit and partly some strange sense of obligation and thought it was too sweet?!?!

I find myself wanting to snack on fruits and vegetables now?!?!

And beyond that, there are so many amazing ingredients in there…it is like a superfood smoothie and a protein shake rolled into one!  shakeology_vanilla_supp_facts

When Aaron first became a beachbody coach I wouldn’t let him buy it because of the price, but now that I have tried it I am seriously loving it and thought I would share it here in case you have been looking for a quick and easy way to supercharge your health.  They even have a 30-day money back guarantee if you try it and don’t love it so it is a win-win.  Let me know if you want to check it out.

Leave a Reply

