Trading Screaming for Serenity

 

Are your mornings anything like mine have been lately?  Kids waking up way too early?  What about your afternoons?  Kids not going down for their naps?  What about your evenings? Kids shouting mommy mommy mommy instead of going to bed?  What about your nights?  A baby crying for food or comfort every few hours?

I hope this doesn’t sound like I am complaining, or that I don’t love my kids, but sometimes my inner chi just needs a little TLC.  In order to better love and better help those kids, I need to get away from them for awhile.  A massage has been just what the doctor ordered lately.  As I laid on that massage table listening to the soothing music, I felt a peace wash over me and I knew this needed to be a regular part of “living to last.”

If the description at the beginning matches your life but the picture below hasn’t been you in awhile, I really think you should make an appointment today.

Massage

 

Not only does massage have great restorative power, it has also been shown to help with the following:

  • Anxiety
  • Digestive disorders
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Headaches
  • Insomnia related to stress
  • Myofascial pain syndrome
  • Paresthesias and nerve pain
  • Soft tissue strains or injuries
  • Sports injuries
  • Temporomandibular joint pain

Okay, so I don’t know what all those things are, but maybe it will help give you a few more reasons to get a massage.  If you live around here and aren’t sure where to go, my massage therapist just moved to a new place and has a 20% off special for new clients.  It is a gorgeous and peaceful setting out in Boston Harbor.

What are some of your techniques for staying sane through the chaos of kids?

Leave a Reply

